Trekking - Mera Peak Trekking

Mera Peak Climbing

Trip Facts

Trekking Type: Camping Trek
Trekking Grade: ▲▲▲▲ (?)
Maximum Altitude: 6450 m.
Best Season: September - October, April - May

Mera Peak TrekkingBoth the Hungu and Hinku valleys remain uninhabited although there are kharka in the upper Hinku base, where Sherpa from the south, near Pangom graze their animals during the grass-growing monsoon.

The valley terminates in a crescent of ridges, peaks and passes that includes West Col (6,135m), Amphu Labtsa (5,780m) and the Mingbo La (5,817m). The Khumbu side of the Mingbo La is quite steep as you descend between ice flutings for about 100 meters, with the final glacier section through the terraces of the Mingbo Glacier quite stunning.

Mera Peak Itinerary

Day 01: KTM - Lukla and Chhutyanga
Day 02: Chhu Tyanga / Chhatra
Day 03: Chhotra / Tok – Tok
Day 04: Tok Tok / Tangnag
Day 05: Tangna / Khare
Day 06: Khare / Heigh camp
Day 07: Heigh camp / Claming and B.C
Day 08: B.C / Tangnag
Day 09: Tangnag / Chhotra
Day 10: Chhotra / Chhuj yangga
Day 11: Chhut yanga / Lukla
Day 12: Lukla / Kathmandu

Papchhermo Peak Itinerary

Day 01: Kathmandu to Lukla and phakding
Day 02: Phakding to Namche
Day 03: Namche for acclamatizetion Rest day
Day 04: Namche to Thame
Day 05: Thame to prchemuchetsho Camp
Day 06: Prchemuchetsho to Tasilapcha pass
Day07: Tasilapcha pass to climbing pacharmo peak 6273m and back to pass
Day 08: pass to Thengpo kharka
Day 09: Thengpo Kharka to Namche
Day 10: Namche to Phakding
Day 11: Phakding to Lukla
Day 12: Lukla to Ktm

Tasilapcha Papchhermo Peak

Day 01: Kathmandu to Dolakha
Day 02: Dolakha to Singati
Day 03: Singati to Jagat
Day 04: Jagat to Simigau
Day 05: Simigau to Thangthi Kaharka
Day 06: Thangthi Kaharka to Beding
Day 07: Beding Rest
Day 08: Beding toSangmd kharka
Day 09: Sangma Kharka to No shikroba Camp
Day 10: No shikroba Camp to on the pass of the Talapcha.
Day 11: Clambing Popchhermo peak and back to pass
Day 12: Pass to Thengpo kharka
Day 13: Thengpo Kharka to Namche
Day 14: Namche to Phakding
Day 15: Phakding to Lukla
Day 16: Lukla to Ktm